Adding manual time is kept only for covering up missed hours from your time log. A missed hour means the hour your app couldn’t track. It can be your fault that you have forgotten to start, or it can be any other reason.

But adding manual time never overwrite the existing time log, and technically this is not possible, because if anyone wants to add manual time for any specific time frame, it will require adding the start time and end time, and if apploye find that time is already recorded or on that time the app was tracking it will show an error.

Example: Mr. X started his Apploye app at 10 am and stopped for personal work at 11 am, then he forgot to start once he got back. The moment he found out this, he went back to TIMESHEET>ADD MANUAL TIME and tried to add 10 am to 1 pm, but that showed him an error,



Because the app already detected this 10 am to 11 am is already recorded, it can not be overwritten here again.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!