While you are logged in to the desktop app, you are able to track time without an internet connection. Apploye will continue to store data on your computer even offline. Once you are connected to the internet again, all data should begin to upload to our servers automatically.

  • All data are stored locally on your computer/ desktop /machine for an indefinite amount of time until it is uploaded to the server.
  • Offline mode allows you to start Apploye even when you are not connected to the network.
  • The user must have internet connectivity when they do an interactive login (one where they need to provide the password). Once a user is logged in, subsequent/successive restarts of the application will attempt an auto-login using cached (or saved) authentication tokens. The user does not require to be online for this process, just that they need to go online every 5 days so the tokens can be renewed. If the user completely logs out, this clears the tokens and they will be required to do an interactive login before they can resume using the application.